No, it's not a trick question (and it's not Jane Wrightson, pictured), it's a call to action! The Great Southern Film & Television Award for Outstanding Contribution to the NZ Screen Industry honours long-term outstanding work, generous support for others, and commitment to the growth of the industry both professionally and personally. So, dear members, who do you think should be honoured next?  Nominate a deserving woman here!

This award can only be won once. Previous winners are: Ngila Dickson (2004), Robin Scholes (2005), Chloe Smith (2006), Diana Rowan (2007), Robin Laing (2008), Caterina De Nave (2009), Gaylene Preston (2010), Annie Collins (2014), Jane Wrightson (2016).

Post a comment

Please log in to post comments.