Let's hear it for our members who were winners at the 2017 New Zealand Television Awards!
Here's a big round of applause for Kelly Martin and the team at South Pacific Pictures & Seven Productions whose show 800 Words 2 won the New Zealand On Air Best Drama Series.
And congratulations to Paula Boock, Donna Malane and Lippy Pictures whose production Jean won the Images & Sound Best Feature Drama, and Best Director: Drama, and Best Script: Drama. Lippy Pictures' Jean also picked up the Godfrey Hirst Best Actress for Kate Elliott.
We also applaud Maramena Roderick whose Songs from the Inside III Christchurch won Best Reality Series, and Notable Pictures for Loading Docs, which won the New Zealand On Air Best Web Series.
Well done to Annabelle Lee and Great Southern Television whose The Hui won the Te Māngai Pāho Best Māori Programme, and Lisa Taouma and Tikilounge Productions whose #TalesOfTime on The Coconet TV won Best Pasifika Programme.
Congratulations also go to Mitchell Hawkes and Ruckus, whose Born This Way: Awa's Story won Best Director: Documentary or Factual. Hawkes (MediaWorks) was also awarded Best Director: Multi Camera for the Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards 2016.
We're raising our glasess to Brown Sugar Apple Grunt Productions for taking out the Best Script: Comedy award for Darryl. An Outward Bound Story, and to Great Southern Film and Television for the Selaks Taste Collection Best Actor award for Dean O'Gorman in Hillary.
We congratulate Diva Productions after Jools & Lynda Topp took out the SKYCITY Best Presenter: Entertainment for Topp Country Season Two. And of course, a special mention goes to the legendary John Barnett who won the TV Legend award.

Post a comment

Please log in to post comments.