Former WIFT NZ Board Member Now Chair of Nga Aho Whakaari

Posted Tuesday 04 Oct 2011

The Nga Aho Whakaari (NAW) AGM was held on Wednesday 28 September and Ella Henry
(Ng?tikahu ki Whangaroa, Ng?ti Kuri, Te R?rawa) was elected by unanimous vote. Ella was
previously a member of the Executive from 1996-2000 and an advisor until 2003.
Actor and director Tearepa Kahi (Mataku, The Merchant of Venice) stepped down as Chair
after three years, but remains a member of the Board. The other members of the Board are
now actors Noa Campbell, Lawrence Wharerau; filmmaker Ratu Tibble and his producer Lara Northcroft, director Peter Burger (The Tattooist, Until Proven Innocent); producer Christina Milligan (Nights in the Gardens of Spain, Poppy, The End of the Golden Weather); actor and producer Quinton Hita (Shortland Street, K?whao Rau); and actor and teacher Lavinia Kingi.