Women's Suffrage Celebration

Posted Tuesday 29 Oct 2013

On 17 October Their Excellencies The Governor General, Lieutenant General The Right Honourable Sir Jerry Mataparae and Lady Janine Mataparae hosted a reception at Government House Auckland to celebrate New Zealand Women as 2013 marks the 120th anniversary of Women's Suffrage.  Leanne Pooley, Teremoana Rapley, Kelly Martin and Patricia Watson were honoured to represent Women in Film and Television.