BAFTA Qualifying Aesthetica Short Film Festival 2016 - Jury and New Award Announced

Posted Tuesday 29 Mar 2016

The BAFTA Qualifying Aesthetica Short Film Festival, which is currently open for entries from around the world is delighted to announce the new Jury for 2016, including film-world professionals whose expertise span film production, directing, editing, TV, music, branding, fashion and more.


ASFF 2016 Jury includes:

Mark Herman, Director

James Stevenson Bretton, Blinkink

Craig McNeil, Beggars Group

Katie Campbell, BAFTA

Karen Krizanovich, Journalist

View the complete Jury:

The Jury will cast their vote for the Festival Winner from the 11 films that win the Best of Category Awards. It is a fantastic accolade for the winning filmmaker and they will also receive �750 prize money.

ASFF has teamed up with the Northern Film School at Leeds Beckett University to present a new Award for Best Screenplay. Films that are in the 2016 Official Selection are eligible for this award.

To see the full list of ASFF 2016 Awards, visit

ASFF 2016 is now open for entries. Deadline 31 May 2016. For submission guidelines and to enter, visit