Final call for WIFT NZ Awards nominations

Posted Wednesday 15 Nov 2017


Nominations close on 24 November! Make sure that the woman you have always thought should win an award has a chance! She can't be recognised if you don't nominate her! Jane Wrightson (pictured) was the 2016 recipient of the Great Southern Film and Television Award for Outstanding Contribution to the NZ Screen Industry. This award honours long-term outstanding work, generous support for others, and commitment to the growth of the industry both professionally and personally. This award can only be won once.

Previous winners: Ngila Dickson (2004), Robin Scholes (2005), Chloe Smith (2006), Diana Rowan (2007), Robin Laing (2008), Caterina De Nave (2009), Gaylene Preston (2010), Annie Collins (2014), Jane Wrightson (2016).

Who is missing from this fabulous list?  Click here to nominate her NOW!

Next Up...

It's WIFTI Short Film Showcase time

Posted Wednesday 15 Nov 2017

We hope you're gearing up for the Women in Film & Television International (WIFTI) 2018 Short Film Showcase and International Women's Day. The showcase is a powerful demonstration of WIFTI members' creativity, vision, and artistry. WIFTI's press release tells us that "cash prizes of $500 may be awarded to the top three films from chapters in good standing". We're pretty sure that we're in good standing, so enter your film asap! The deadline to receive films is 10 January, 2018.

Click here for more information