Wifters win Raupapa Whakaari Development funding

Posted Tuesday 28 May 2019

Congratulations to all the Wifters who won funding from this joint initiative between NZOA and the New Zealand Film Commission. The funding goes toward drama series from New Zealand, and of the ten projects nine involved Wifters! They are: Pip Hall, Carmen J Leonard, Deborah Cope, Natalie Medlock, Shoshana McCallum, Rachel Lang, Roxane Gajadhar, Desray Armstrong, Donna Malane, Paula Boock, Carthew Neal, Kelly Martin, Robin Scholes and Philippa Campbell. We look forward to seeing your work!

The initiative, Raupapa Whakaari Drama to the World, will support each writer/producer team to develop distinctive, high-end scripted series with an initial grant of NZ$10,000. Each team will also attend a Series Drama Lab, held in conjunction with Script to Screen, where international advisors will give feedback on story and market to assist the teams to further develop their concepts and strengthen appeal to the international marketplace.Following the Series Drama Lab and submission of the re-worked projects, four teams will be selected to receive additional development funding of up to NZ$80,000.

Click here to see more information on the projects and participants