Congratulations to all our WIFT Award finalists!

Posted Wednesday 19 Feb 2020

Excitement is building for the upcoming WIFT Awards! We announced the finalists for nine categories this week, and we've listed them below. Congratulations everyone!
Get your tickets now - don't miss out on this wonderful chance to celebrate women in the screen industry!

Fulcrum Media Finance Woman to Watch Award
Aidee Walker, Hweiling Ow, Marina Alofagia McCartney, Nadia Maxwell, Vea Mafile'o

Images & Sound Award for Success in Television and Digital
Annabelle Lee-Mather, Juliet Peterson, Lisa Taouma

Imagezone Entrepreneurship Award
Aliesha Staples, Lara Northcroft, Sharon Menzies

Professional Lighting Services Award for Unsung Heroine of the NZ Screen Industry
Louise Baker, Sharon Byrne, Sioux Macdonald

The Queenstown Camera Company Craft Award
Bindy Crayford, Ginny Loane, Tammy Williams

SAE Award for Outstanding Newcomer*
Amberley Jo Aumua, Kathleen Winter, Kayleighsha Wharton, Matasila Freshwater, Rachel Ross

South Pacific Pictures Award for Achievement in Film
Kerry Warkia, Jackie van Beek and Madeleine Sami, Pietra Brettkelly

Te M?ngai P?ho Te Reo M?ori Champion Award
Mihingarangi Forbes, Nevak Rogers, Stacey Morrison

The Weta Group Creative Technology Award
Alana Cotton, Amy Barber, Sabine Laimer

*The SAE Award for Outstanding Newcomer is new this year and celebrates the increasing number of outstanding young women under 30 coming into the industry. Between this and the Fulcrum Media Finance Award for Woman to Watch there were more than 90 entries!

The judges determined that there should be only one finalist and winner, to be announced at the Awards ceremony, for the following category:

Great Southern Film & Television Award for Outstanding Contribution to the New Zealand Screen Industry.

Watch this space for the announcement of the winners!