Entries open for International Format Awards

Posted Tuesday 18 Jan 2022

Entries open for International Format Awards

Get your entries in! These are the leading awards for the global format business, recognising creativity and excellence across 11 categories.

The awards are open to any show that first went to air during 2021 and is being marketed to the international community as a format. They will be judged by a panel of international formats experts.
Entries close 21 February 2022.

Click here to register

The awards categories are:

Best Brand-Driven Format

Best Competition Reality Format

Best Comedy Format

Best Factual Entertainment Format

Best Multi-Platform Format

Best Scripted Format

Best Studio-Based Gameshow Format

Best Returning Format

Best Reality Format

Best Host of a Television Format

The International Formats Business Gold Award 2022

Click here to see last year's winners

The International Format Awards are a coproduction between C21Media, FRAPA and EMC, in association with MipFormats.

Image: A still from Surviving The Stone Age, winner of Best Factual Entertainment Format 2021