Wanted: short scripts for educational purposes

Posted Monday 15 Mar 2021

Wanted: short scripts for educational purposes

Show Me Shorts is developing a set of resources to help upper primary and intermediate school teachers in New Zealand to make short films in the classroom with their students. The resources will be provided in written form (a booklet and PDF) and include a set of short instructional videos.

SMS is now looking to license the rights to four or five short film scripts that can be included in the resource as examples. They need to be stories for children that are a maximum of 5-minutes long (2-minutes is ideal), suitable for being shot and entirely created by students on school grounds. The genre could be anything, but probably not animation, experimental or documentary.

Click here for more information 

If you have a suitable script you would like to submit for consideration, please email it to Gina Dellabarca gina@showmeshorts.co.nz by 10am Tuesday 6 April 2021. 

Next Up...


Doc Edge releases Festival dates

Doc Edge releases Festival dates

Posted Monday 15 Mar 2021

The 16th Doc Edge Festival has now confirmed the whens and wheres of its 2021 screenings in Auckland, Wellington, and nationwide online.

Carve them into your calendar - and keep an eye out for some early title announcements, ahead of the full programme reveal on 27 April.

Click here for more information

Auckland
The Wintergarden: Wednesday 2 June, Doc Edge Awards
Sky City Theatre: Thursday 3 June (Opening Night) - Monday 7 June
The Civic: Thursday 10 June - Sunday 13 June

Wellington
The Roxy: Thursday 17 June - Sunday 20 June, and
Thursday 24 June (Matariki) - Sunday 27 June

Online nationwide
Friday 4 June - Sunday 11 July