NZFC Gender Scholarship announcement

Posted Tuesday 26 Jul 2022

NZFC Gender Scholarship announcement

Congratulations to the four WIFT NZ members who have been announced as this year’s New Zealand Film Commission 2022 Gender Scholarship recipients. Under the patronage of Producers Ainsley Gardiner and Desray Armstrong, five grants have been awarded to four wāhine Māori drama producers and one Takatāpui producer.

Two $15,000 scholarship awards to producers Angela Cudd and Nicole Horan and three special recognition awards to producers Jaimee Poipoi, Ruby Reihana-Wilson and Peata Melbourne.

In addition to the grants each will receive mentoring support in consultation with the two Patrons.

Ainsley and Desray will also run a two-day hui later in 2022 with all applicants to form a roopu and encourage all the producers who applied.

Click here to read more about the recipients