makers & shakers Awards

Posted Thursday 25 May 2023

It's time to start thinking about your entry to the fourth annual makers & shakers Awards! These global Awards aim to spotlight the innovative and impactful contributions made by production professionals, freelancers, film commissions, government film liaison offices, studios, production services, facilities and support businesses.

In 2021 Paula Jones of Film Bay of Plenty received the Initiative to Grow Local Industry 2021 Makers & Shakers award;

Te Tumu Whakaata Taonga, the New Zealand Film Commission, received the award for Film Commission Initiative of the Year.

The deadline for this year’s submissions is Friday, September 15, 2023. To be eligible to enter all work must have been completed between 1st January 2022 – 15th September 2023. Nominations will be announced in October 2023. Submissions are free, open to all impactful initiatives within the commercial, TV, feature film, animation and gaming sectors.

The seven categories are: 

  • - Film Commission Initiative of the Year
  • - Outstanding Creative Use of a Location
  • - Sustainability Award
  • - Shaker of the Year Award
  • - Initiative to Grow Local Industry
  • - Production Tech Innovation of the Year
  • - The Maker Award

Click here for Award FAQs 

Click here for entry criteria and to enter