Winners at the NZTVA

Posted Monday 18 Dec 2023

Winners at the NZTVA

The winners at the New Zealand Television Awards 2023 have been announced! Of the 37 categories, 20 WIFT members production companies are winners. Congratulations on all your hard- mahi!

Best Comedy
Educators: Season 3 Episode 1
South Pacific Pictures / TVNZ + and TVNZ 2

Best Factual Series
When Bob Came: Season 1
Stella Maris ProductionCaravan Carpark Films / TVNZ+

NZ On Air Best Documentary
No Māori Allowed
Kindred Films / TVNZ 1 and TVNZ+

Best Original Reality Series
The Walkers: Season 2 Episode 3
Hi Mama Productions / TVNZ 2 and TVNZ+

Best Format Reality Series
The Restaurant That Makes Mistakes
Great Southern Television / TVNZ 1 and TVNZ+

Te Māngai Pāho Best Māori Programme
NZ Wars, Stories of Wairau
Aotearoa Media Collective & Great Southern Television / RNZ

NZ On Air Best Pasifika Programme
Brutal Lives - Mo'ui Faingata'a: Season 2
Kingston Productions Ltd / The Coconet TV

Best Entertainment Programme
Taskmaster NZ
Kevin & Co / TVNZ 1 and TVNZ 2

Screen Auckland Best Director: Drama / Comedy Drama
Kiel McNaughton
Princess of Chaos 
Chaos Films Ltd, Brown Sugar Apple Grunt Ltd & Augusto Ltd / TVNZ 2 & TVNZ+

Best Actress
Antonia Prebble
Double Parked
Kevin & CoWarner Bros. Discovery ANZ / ThreeNow and Three

Best Supporting Actress 
Sesilia Pusiaki
Inky Pinky Ponky
Tikilounge Productions / The Coconet TV / Whakaata Māori

Best Actor
Dominic Ona-Ariki
One Lane Bridge 
Great Southern Television / TVNZ 1 and TVNZ+

Best Supporting Actor
Rick Donald 
South Pacific Pictures / TVNZ+ and TVNZ 2

Best Presenter: Entertainment
Karen O’Leary
Paddy Gower Has Issues
Warner Bros. Discovery ANZ /ThreeNow and Three

Best Presenter: News And Current Affairs
Patrick Gower
Newshub Live at 6pm, Paddy Gower Has Issues, AM, The Project NZ, Paddy Gower On...
Warner Bros. Discovery ANZ / Newshub / ThreeNow and Three

Best Editing: Drama / Comedy Drama
Carly Turner
Princess of Chaos 
Chaos Films Ltd, Brown Sugar Apple Grunt Ltd, Augusto Ltd / TVNZ 2 & TVNZ+

Best Contribution to a Soundtrack
Ben Sinclair, Buster Flaws, Travis Heffernen, Steve Finnigan, Joel Haines
The Brokenwood Mysteries: Season 8, Episode 2
South Pacific Pictures / TVNZ 1 and TVNZ+

Best Post Production Design
Alana Cotton
Princess of Chaos
Chaos Films Ltd, Brown Sugar Apple Grunt Ltd & Augusto Ltd / TVNZ 2 & TVNZ+

Best Production Design
John Allan 
One Lane Bridge 
Great Southern Television / TVNZ 1 and TVNZ+

Best Script: Drama
Jessica Joy Wood
Shortland Street: Season 32, Episodes 7714, 7715, 7716
South Pacific Pictures / TVNZ 2 and TVNZ+

To see the full press release, click here.